What Are You Reading Now?

Collection by Azusa City Library • Last updated 1 day ago

8.29k 
Pins
 • 
2.76k 
Followers
Azusa City Library
UK Simon & Schuster cover for Extraordinary Means, by Robyn Schneider Books You Should Read, Books To Read, Reading Lists, Book Lists, Good Books, My Books, Plakat Design, Books 2016, Beautiful Book Covers

Extraordinary Means

Finish off 2016 with reads that will make a difference. After all, it's no secret that books can change your life, and we've got a feeling these 16 stimulating

Three Daughters of Eve book by Elif Shafak Best Books Of 2017, New Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Book Cover Design, Book Design, Layout Design, Design Design, Print Design

The revolutionary power of diverse thought

"From populist demagogues, we will learn the indispensability of democracy," says novelist Elif Shafak. "From isolationists, we will learn the need for global solidarity. And from tribalists, we will learn the beauty of cosmopolitanism." A native of Turkey, Shafak has experienced firsthand the devastation that a loss of diversity can bring -- and she knows the revolutionary power of plurality in response to authoritarianism. In this passionate, personal talk, she reminds us that there are no…

Read "Blackberry and Wild Rose A gripping and emotional read" by Sonia Velton available from Rakuten Kobo. Rich historical debut set in the secretive world of Huguenot silk weavers, for fans of The Binding and The Familiars 'Su. Philippa Gregory, Historical Fiction Novels, Fiction Books, Historical Romance, Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Beautiful Book Covers, What To Read

Blackberry and Wild Rose by Velton Sonia Book The Fast for sale online | eBay

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Blackberry and Wild Rose by Velton Sonia Book The Fast at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

Read "The Wild Air" by Rebecca Mascull available from Rakuten Kobo. In Edwardian England, aeroplanes are a new, magical invention, while female pilots are rare indeed. When shy Della Dobbs. Cool Books, New Books, Books To Read, Best Book Covers, Beautiful Book Covers, Book Cover Design, Book Design, Oxford Bookworms Library, Song Of The Sea

‘The Wild Air’ by Rebecca Mascull

Earlier this month, Rebecca Mascull had a book launch for her new book, ‘The Wild Air’ which was published on the 4th May 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton. The event took place at Waterstones Piccadi…

Three Wishes: From the bestselling author of Big Little Lies, now an award winning TV series by [Moriarty, Liane] Big Little Lies, So Little Time, Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, The Husband's Secret, Liane Moriarty, Reading Rainbow, Mystery Novels

Three Wishes: From the bestselling author of Big Little Lies, now an award winning TV series

Amazon.com: Three Wishes: From the bestselling author of Big Little Lies, now an award winning TV series eBook: Moriarty, Liane: Kindle Store

All Over but the Shoutin', Rick Bragg Poverty, family, the Deep SouthConsider this a rich, engrossing tale of survival in the Deep South. Good Books, Books To Read, My Books, Historical Romance, Historical Fiction, Reading Habits, Reading Lists, Book Writer, Book Boyfriends

32 Memoirs You Have To Read

Maya Angelou, Mary Karr, and David Sedaris are among our favorite memoirists.

  Best Books To Read, New Books, Good Books, Jodi Picoult Books, Novels About Life, My Sisters Keeper, Life And Death, Reading Lists, Book Lists

Jodi Picoult: The Book of Two Ways

Who would you be, if you weren't who you are now? After a near-death experience, Dawn questions whether to return to her family and her job as a death doula, or to the life she abandoned 15 years ago ... when she left behind a career in Egyptology, and the man she loved.

  Jodi Picoult Books, Books To Read Before You Die, Lone Wolf, Reading Lists, Bestselling Author, Lonely, Authors, My Books, My Love

Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult (2012, Trade Paperback) - LIKE NEW 9781439102756 | eBay

Buy Under the Udala Trees by Chinelo Okparanta at Mighty Ape NZ. One day in at the height of the Biafran civil war, Ijeoma's father is killed and her world is transformed forever. Separated from her grief-stri. Lost Girl, Got Books, Books To Read, Iowa, Pennsylvania, A Little Life, Secrets Of The Universe, Journey, Her World

Under the Udala Trees

Under the Udala Trees book. Read 1,139 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. One day in 1968, at the height of the Biafran civil war, I...

  New Books, Good Books, Books To Read, Library Books, East Of Eden, Free Pdf Books, Online Travel, Penguin Books, Free Travel

Travels with Charley in Search of America by John Steinbeck - BookBub

Travels with Charley in Search of America by John Steinbeck on BookBub. An intimate journey across and in search of America, as told by one of its most beloved writers, in a deluxe centennial edition In September 1960, John Steinbeck embarked on a journey across America. He felt that he might...

Roald Dahl - The Umbrella Man and Other Stories (Short Story Collection) Roald Dahl Quotes, Middle School Books, Umbrella Man, Kid President, Blog Design, Quotes For Kids, Read Aloud, Blogger Themes, Book Recommendations

The Umbrella Man and Other Stories

The Umbrella Man and Other Stories book. Read 355 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Before he was a world-renowned children's book ...

Book Feature - The Book of Two Ways by Jodi Picoult Reading Lists, Book Lists, Got Books, Books To Read, Jodi Picoult Books, Amblin Entertainment, My Sisters Keeper, Pen And Paper, Book Characters

Book Feature - The Book of Two Ways by Jodi Picoult - Book Review - Hasty Book List

Book Feature - The Book of Two Ways by Jodi Picoult

I found it tricky to choose which books set in South Africa to read; authors have dealt with apartheid and contemporary issues in a multitude of ways. Africa Recipes, Books Everyone Should Read, Forever Book, Summer Dog, Africa Travel, Read Books, Reading Lists, Sally, Authors

Books Set In South Africa - Tale Away - Books for Readers Who Travel

I found it tricky to choose which books set in South Africa to read; authors have dealt with apartheid and contemporary issues in a multitude of ways.

I found it tricky to choose which books set in South Africa to read; authors have dealt with apartheid and contemporary issues in a multitude of ways. Books Everyone Should Read, Forever Book, Reading Challenge, The Covenant, Africa Travel, Read Books, Reading Lists, Bestselling Author, Authors

Books Set In South Africa - Tale Away - Books for Readers Who Travel

I found it tricky to choose which books set in South Africa to read; authors have dealt with apartheid and contemporary issues in a multitude of ways.

Read "Search the Dark An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery" by Charles Todd available from Rakuten Kobo. The introspective hero of Wings of Fire and A Test of Wills (Edgar Award nominee) returns in Search the Dark, a provocat. New Books, Books To Read, Reading Books, Dark Books, Thing 1, Mystery Books, What To Read, Book Recommendations, Book Lovers

Search the Dark (Inspector Ian Rutledge Series #3)

Product Details ISBN-13:9780312971281Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group Publication date:05/15/2000Series: Inspector Ian Rutledge Series , #3Edition description:First EditionPages:320Sales rank:41,846Product dimensions: 5.61(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.82(d)