When autocomplete results are available use up and down arrows to review and enter to select. Touch device users, explore by touch or with swipe gestures.

Children's literature

Collection by Donna Lynne • Last updated 5 weeks ago

1.11k 
Pins
 • 
748 
Followers
Donna Lynne
  Horse Quotes, Boy Quotes, Life Quotes, Qoutes, Charlie Mackesy, Shiatsu, The Mole, Verse, Note To Self

Best books to read,The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse

Buy The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse: Charlie Mackesy 01 by Charlie Mackesy (ISBN: 9781529105100) from Amazon's Book Store. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders.

The One and Only Ivan Novel Study by Dianne Watson by Dianne's Language Diner Third Grade Reading, Middle School Reading, Second Grade, Drama Activities, Reading Activities, Library Lesson Plans, First Year Teaching, Future School, Homeschool Books

The One and Only Ivan Novel Study by Dianne Watson

The One and Only Ivan Novel Study by Dianne Watson This novel is the winner of the 2013 Newberry Medal. It is a beautiful story based on the life of a real gorilla named Ivan. Ivan was captive in a small cage in a mall animal circus for 27 years. This novel is touching and full of rich figurativ...

I posted a version of this earlier but took it down for some reason. Hope your Sunday isn’t too soggy Charlie Horse, Charlie Mackesy, Favorite Quotes, Best Quotes, Life Quotes, The Mole, Most Beautiful Words, Beautiful Pictures, Horse Quotes

Instagram post by Charlie Mackesy • Jan 6, 2019 at 8:00pm UTC

8,581 Likes, 153 Comments - Charlie Mackesy (@charliemackesy) on Instagram

Charlie Mackesy - This seems to be happening a fair amount today. Charlie Mackesy, Charlie Horse, The Mole, Horse Quotes, Sign Printing, Horse Art, Beautiful Words, Decir No, Favorite Quotes

Words amongst friends - Miss Darcy's Adventures

Mum took me to an art exhibit today by Charlie Mackesy. These are drawings and stories of friendship, compassion and love as told by the horse, the boy, the fox and the mole. Mum bought three of his signed prints. I think she bought two for Little Tyke and Mini Tyke. I think she’s keeping […]

The One and Only Ivan Test: Final Book Quiz with Answer Key 3rd Grade Books, 4th Grade Reading, Grade 3, Third Grade, Guided Reading Groups, Reading Strategies, Reading Comprehension, Text Feature Anchor Chart, Quiz With Answers

The One and Only Ivan Test: Final Book Quiz with Answer Key

The One and Only Ivan 4-page test includes: Order of Events, Character Matching, Multiple Choice, and 3 Short Answer Response. The One and Only Ivan Quiz includes Answer Key as well! Test includes 50 possible points. I recommend giving this as an open-book test so that students have the opportunity...

Who doesn& love a great read aloud? We are educators, let& face it, we are all obsessed with children& literature! I am an addict! 5th Grade Reading, 3rd Grade Math, Third Grade, Grade 2, Edward Tulane, Trade Books, Classroom Crafts, Classroom Ideas, Book Study

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

Who doesn't love a great read aloud? We are educators, let's face it, we are all obsessed with children's literature! I am an addict! I can't get enough! I have thousands and I can't stop! I have a special cart in my room right beside my chart stand and carpet area. In that cart I hold the ultimate treasures. The most royal of all my books! The READ-ALOUDS! Topping the special read-alouds list is The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo. I can't even explain how much I adore…

Fans of The One and Only Ivan are going to be thrilled with its sequel. Ivan’s lovable friend narrates the story in The One and Only Bob. Get the free sample novel study for Chapters here. Literature Circles, Children's Literature, Context Clues Games, School Hacks, School Tips, Bob Books, 3rd Grade Reading, Teaching Ideas, Creative Teaching

The One and Only Bob Teaching Ideas | Book Units Teacher

Fans of The One and Only Ivan are going to be thrilled with its sequel. Ivan's lovable friend narrates the story in The One and Only Bob. Novel Summary At the zoo, Bob visits with Ivan and Ruby when a…

  Teacher Tools, Teacher Stuff, One And Only Ivan, Interactive Read Aloud, 3rd Grade Reading, Character Map, Future Career, Children's Literature, Grade 3

The One and Only Ivan Novel Study Preview FREEBIE

"The One and Only Ivan" is a novel that will teach your students about compassion, animal rights, animal abuse, protection, caring for others, determination, death, etc. You will laugh, you will cry, and you will cringe with your students as you read this phenomenal story. This product will help gu...

The silverback gorilla is a special animal. This magnificent male is part of an endangered species. Complete this sheet to learn all about this gentle giant. 6th Grade Ela, Third Grade Science, 2nd Grade Reading, Grade 3, Fact And Opinion Worksheet, Silly Words, Dian Fossey, One And Only Ivan, Silverback Gorilla

Silverback Gorilla Facts | Worksheet | Education.com

The silverback gorilla is a special animal. This magnificent male is part of an endangered species. Complete this sheet to learn all about this gentle giant.

Ivan was a western lowland gorilla who lived at Zoo Atlanta from 1995 – From his early beginnings as the “Shopping Mall Gorilla” in Tacoma, Washington,. Ivan The Gorilla, Gorilla Zoo, 4th Grade Books, 4th Grade Reading, Fourth Grade, Second Grade, Western Lowland Gorilla, One And Only Ivan, Atlanta Zoo

The real-life story of Ivan the gorilla

Ivan was a western lowland gorilla who lived at Zoo Atlanta from 1995 – 2012. From his early beginnings as the “Shopping Mall Gorilla” in Tacoma, Washington...

The One and Only Ivan Novel Study Unit – Nothing but Class 5th Grade Books, Grade 3, Second Grade, Reading Response Activities, Interactive Activities, Student Bookmarks, Figurative Language Activity, One And Only Ivan, Vocabulary Word Walls

The One and Only Ivan Novel Study Unit

This novel study for The One and Only Ivan, by Katherine Applegate, contains 142 pages of resources, including comprehension and vocabulary by chapter, reading response activities, assessments, and more. Focus standards include figurative language, theme, character analysis, plot, and opinion writing. No-prep, predicta

Fun facts about gorillas! This learning video for kids is the classroom edition of our Gorillas for Kids video. The classroom edition videos feature the lear. Facts For Kids, Fun Facts, Grade 3, Second Grade, Ivan The Gorilla, One And Only Ivan, Book Reports, Book Study, Home Learning

Facts about Gorillas for Kids

Fun facts about gorillas! This learning video for kids is the classroom edition of our Gorillas for Kids video. The classroom edition videos feature the lear...